About Us

Advisory Council

Since its beginning in 1944, Trees For Tomorrow(TFT) Natural Resources Specialty School, has relied upon the guidance offered by organizations and individuals with an interest in the advancement of natural resources education.  One conduit to receive that advice has been the School’s Advisory Council.  The council was established in the 1940s to help organize and act upon this guidance.

Advisory Council Members are volunteers with the ability to raise funds, secure scholarships for students, take on leadership roles, provide liaison with educators and their interest groups, carry the TFT influence into the state and region, generate new ideas, sponsor TFT programs, and make personal contributions to the program.  The flexible nature of the Council’s structure has permitted a great deal of latitude to respond to changing times and needs.


2016 Advisory Council Members

Jeff Fleming
Kingston Crossing, LLC
Jim Glock
Retired Educator
Patricia Heim
St. Rita’s School
Bobbi Kunzman
Rick Lane
University of Wisconsin
Butch Marita
U.S. Forest Service, Retired
Bob Martini
WI Tech. College System
Jack Palmer
Retired Educator
Ray Perry - CHAIR
Consulting Forester
Jamie Remme
Harv Skjerven
US Forest Service
Dave Stoiber
DRS Forestry
Ina Trummer
WI Federation of Women’s Clubs
Scott Valitchka
Leah Van Zile
Wisconsin Public Service
Ralph Zagrzebski
WI Public Service Retired


Upcoming Events

Sat Mar 02 @ 5:00PM - 10:30PM
75th Anniversary Gala Fundraiser

Upcoming Programs

Sat Nov 10 @ 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Wreath Making