About Us

Advisory Council

Since its beginning in 1944, Trees For Tomorrow(TFT) Natural Resources Specialty School, has relied upon the guidance offered by organizations and individuals with an interest in the advancement of natural resources education.  One conduit to receive that advice has been the School’s Advisory Council.  The council was established in the 1940s to help organize and act upon this guidance.

Advisory Council Members are volunteers with the ability to raise funds, secure scholarships for students, take on leadership roles, provide liaison with educators and their interest groups, carry the TFT influence into the state and region, generate new ideas, sponsor TFT programs, and make personal contributions to the program.  The flexible nature of the Council’s structure has permitted a great deal of latitude to respond to changing times and needs.


2016 Advisory Council Members

Jeff Fleming
Kingston Crossing, LLC
Jim Glock
Retired Educator
Patricia Heim
St. Rita’s School
Bobbi Kunzman
Rick Lane
University of Wisconsin
Butch Marita
U.S. Forest Service, Retired
Bob Martini
WI Tech. College System
Jack Palmer
Retired Educator
Ray Perry - CHAIR
Consulting Forester
Jamie Remme
Harv Skjerven
US Forest Service
Dave Stoiber
DRS Forestry
Ina Trummer
WI Federation of Women’s Clubs
Scott Valitchka
Leah Van Zile
Wisconsin Public Service
Ralph Zagrzebski
WI Public Service Retired


Upcoming Events

Fri Jun 01 @ 7:30AM - 03:30PM
Golf Outing Fundraiser 2018
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Forest Fest 2018
Sat Oct 06 @ 5:00PM - 11:00PM
Cranberry Crush Casino Night & Music Fest
Sat Mar 02 @ 5:00PM - 10:30PM
75th Anniversary Gala Fundraiser

Upcoming Programs

Sun Jun 17 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Careers Workshop for Highschoolers
Tue Jun 19 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
Junior SEEK for 4-7 year olds
Tue Jun 19 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Evening Lecture Series
Wed Jun 20 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Family Nature Program
Thu Jun 21 @ 8:30AM - 04:30PM
SEEK for 8-12 year olds
Sun Jun 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Teacher Workshop I
Sun Jul 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Teacher Workshop II
Sat Nov 10 @ 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Wreath Making