Middle School Environmental Science Courses

Trees For Tomorrow now offers inquiry-based course offerings for middle grades. All of these courses are aligned with Next Generation Science Standards and focus on the science behind resource management while staying true to our mission of providing a transformative educational experience to our students.

Program options are thematic and build on the content and skills learned in previous lessons. Most students begin with Thermal Adaptations and all students participate in Introduction to Environmental Science Skills before any other lessons. Teachers can select lessons from one unit or combine lessons from all three units. Thematic units are: Natural Systems, Water Ecology, and Geology/Soils.

All Middle School Environmental Science Lesson Descriptions

Standards Matrix - How individual lessons connect with Next Generation Science Standards

Class Summaries/Course Guides for Day and Evening Programs

Introduction or Core Activities

Natural Systems (Land Use and Wildlife)

Water Systems

Geology and Soils


Additional Middle School Program Options


Upcoming Events

Fri Jun 01 @ 7:30AM - 03:30PM
Golf Outing Fundraiser 2018
Sat Jul 28 @ 9:00AM - 03:00PM
Forest Fest 2018
Sat Oct 06 @ 5:00PM - 11:00PM
Cranberry Crush Casino Night & Music Fest
Sat Mar 02 @ 5:00PM - 10:30PM
75th Anniversary Gala Fundraiser

Upcoming Programs

Sun Jun 17 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Careers Workshop for Highschoolers
Tue Jun 19 @ 9:30AM - 01:30PM
Junior SEEK for 4-7 year olds
Tue Jun 19 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Evening Lecture Series
Wed Jun 20 @10:30AM - 11:30AM
Family Nature Program
Thu Jun 21 @ 8:30AM - 04:30PM
SEEK for 8-12 year olds
Sun Jun 24 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Teacher Workshop I
Sun Jul 15 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Teacher Workshop II
Sat Nov 10 @ 8:30AM - 12:30PM
Wreath Making